All Collections
Card Terminals
viva.com | Terminal
How do I charge/capture/cancel a pre-authorized transaction through viva.com | Terminal?
How do I charge/capture/cancel a pre-authorized transaction through viva.com | Terminal?
Updated over a week ago

Preauthorize a transaction

Open the viva.com | Terminal your card terminal or mobile device, and follow the below steps:

  1. Select the "Charge" option at the bottom left hand-side of the screen and "Preauth" option.

  2. Enter the amount and press the "Preauthorise" button.

  3. Tap the card close to the device. Once a successful transaction is completed, you can choose to print or share the receipt.

Preauth1
Preauth1
Preauth2


Capture/Cancel a pre-authorized transaction

Open the viva.com | Terminal on your card terminal or mobile device, and follow the

below steps:

  1. Select the "Capture" option at the middle bottom of the screen.

  2. A pre-authorized transaction can be captured either by selecting the specific transaction from the transaction history, or by reading the card that was originally used.

  3. Upon choosing the desired transaction, 3 options appear:

a. Capture

b. *Release (Cancel the preauthorization)

c. Send receipt


4. Select "Capture" and enter the amount to be charged which can be up to the full amount of the pre-authorized transaction. Tap on "Continue" and confirm by choosing "Capture".

5. Once the capture is completed, you can either print or send the receipt to the cardholder.

💡 Useful Information!

The cancellation of the pre-authorization may take place on the same day of the pre-authorized transaction.

Did this answer your question?